How do you pronounce m. a. n. a. t. e. s.?

What I heard was M-A-N-A-T-E-S, which would be "manates," though that's not a word. I think you probably meant either M-A-N-A-T-E-E-S, "manatees," or M-A-N-D-A-T-E-S, "mandates."