How high is the new river gorge bridge?

Completed in 1977, the roadway of the New River Gorge Bridge is 876 feet (267 m) above the New River, making it the third highest in the United States. The steel arch bridge is 3,030 feet long (924 m), extending over the New River Gorge near Fayetteville, West Virginia.