How many states have a city named jacksonville?

As of 2019, there are 19 states that have a city named Jacksonville, including: Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Maryland, Missouri, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Texas, Vermont, West Virginia, & Wisconsin.