Who invented the tissue?

The Chinese are also believed to be the first to use paper for personal cleansing. The first tissue products as we would recognize them today were invented and produced by paper manufacturer Kimberly-Clark, who developed cellulose as a replacement for cotton in sanitary products during World War I.