How many rubik's cube combinations are there?

There are 43 quintillion combinations of the 3x3 Rubik’s cube

---

Using Google's supercomputers, a team of researchers have processed every one of the Rubik's Cube's 43,252,003,274,489,856,000 different configurations to work what is the maximum number of moves needed to complete it.