How many how many degrees is the sun?

Using basic geometry, and the knowledge that there are 360 degrees in a circle... We can find the equivalence between that circle and its 3 dimensional counterpart. Meaning that a spheroid such as the sun with a solid angle of 4ΠSR would have 41,252 degrees squared.