Is michael flynn a general?

Yes. Michael Thomas Flynn, now retired, was a Lieutenant General in the United States Army.

---

Michael Thomas Flynn (born December 24, 1958) is a retired United States Army Lieutenant General who was briefly the National Security Advisor to President Donald Trump.