When was ken jennings first on jeopardy?

Ken Jennings first appeared Jeopardy on June 2, 2004 when he started his record breaking 74 game win streak.

---

Ken Jennings’ first appearance on Jeopardy aired June 2, 2004. Jennings holds the record for the longest winning streak in “Jeopardy" history with his run of 74 games.