How small is a baby puppy?

The size of a puppy depends on what breed of dog it is. Miniature or toy breeds have tiny puppies, while large dogs have large puppies. Some puppies can weigh 1 to 1.5 kg (2.2 to 3.3 lb), while larger ones can weigh up to 7 to 11 kg (15 to 24 lb).