What's the biggest eagle in north america?

The Golden Eagle is the largest hunting bird in North America. Their range, which wraps around much of the Northern Hemisphere, is the largest of any eagle. In North America, this includes everything from desert to arctic environments, although they are primarily found in the western United States.