Can you refreeze cooked hamburger meat?

If the meat is already cooked, you will lose a lot of texture & flavor if you thaw and refreeze it again, so we do not recommend refreezing cooked meat. You should also not freeze (or refreeze) any meats sitting at room temperature for longer than 2 hours or at a 90˚ or higher for more than 1 hour.