What is league of thrones?

Game of Thrones is an American fantasy drama television series created by David Benioff and D. B. Weiss for HBO. ... Set on the fictional continents of Westeros and Essos, Game of Thrones has a large ensemble cast and follows several story arcs throughout the course of the show.