Who are the main characters in phantom of the opera?

Erik: The Phantom of the Opera, a deformed conjurer. He tutors and eventually becomes obsessed with Christine Daaé. Christine Daaé: A young Swedish soprano at the Paris Opera House. Vicomte Raoul de Chagny: Christine's childhood friend with whom she renews a youthful love. The Persian.