Who is a b. c. song?

The song was first copyrighted in 1835 by the Boston-based music publisher Charles Bradlee, and titled "The A.B.C., a German air with variations for the flute with accompaniment for the piano forte". The musical arrangement was attributed to Louis Le Maire, an 18th-century composer.