Who is the first ever president?

The political position of president was invented by the U.S. in 1787. The first President of the United States was George Washington, in 1789. Since then, over 55 other countries have appointed officials with the title of "President". Most are elected by vote.

---

If you mean the first President of the United States, that would be George Washington. Before him, the first President of the Continental Congress was John Hansen (though he lacked any executive power). Before that, the title of President was used mainly in colleges and universities.