What do fennel seeds taste like?

Fennel seed have a mild licorice or Anise flavor. The entire fennel plant is edible, with may health benefits. While the seed has the most potent taste, all parts are packed with Vitamins and fiber, Calcium, Iron, Magnesium, Potassium and Manganese.