What was the major cause of the great penguin war?

The Penguin Wars was a war between the Club Penguin Nation and the Penguin Federation. It was the largest disaster to occur on Club Penguin. The Battle of the Iceberg marked the beginning of the Penguin Wars as PF placed a flag on the iceberg. CPN tried to recapture the iceberg and were fired on.