Can i put hot things on granite?

Granite resists hot pan damage up to 1,200 degrees Fahrenheit. Normal kitchen tasks with oven baking and stovetop cooking do not produce hot pots or pans that are granite damaging. Hot pots may take off surface sealant coating making it vulnerable for future stains. Arch City Granite & Marble Inc.