How do you freeze christmas cookies?

After baking Christmas cookies, let them cool completely. Next, get a lidded plastic container. Line it with wax paper. Place a single layer of cookies on the wax paper. Repeat with layers of wax paper and cookies until all cookies are in the container. Put the lid on and freeze. Frost after thawing

---

Arrange the cooled cookies in airtight containers. Line bottom with aluminum foil, plastic wrap, or wax paper. Separate each layer of cookies with aluminum foil or wax paper. Seal the container before freezing.