How do you soften spices?

Pour any of the spices that are still clumped into a food processor or blender. You can also use a coffee grinder dedicated to spice grinding. Process the spices on low for 10 to 15 seconds to remove any remaining clumps. Pour the spices back into the original bottle and seal the cap tightly.