Who invented jello pudding?

Pearle Bixby Wait, a carpenter and cough syrup manufacturer, trademarked a gelatin dessert in 1897 and named it Jell-O. He and his wife, Mary, added new flavoring to the granulated gelatin and sugar. The first flavors were strawberry, raspberry, orange and lemon.