How many people make up the supremecourt?

Nine Justices make up the current Supreme Court. one Chief Justice and eight Associate Justices. The Honorable John G. Roberts, Jr., is the 17th Chief Justice of the United States, and there have been 103 Associate Justices in the Court's history.