Are dogs carnivores or omnivores?

Many people believe dogs are carnivores. In fact, dogs are omnivores, and even wolves in the wild derive nutrition from both plant and animal sources.

---

Dogs are carnivores. They are better than wolves at digesting starch, but still need vitamin D and taurine from meat.