Can laundry detergent go bad?

Unlike food, most laundry detergents can be used past expiry date. Expired laundry detergents become less effective and lose their clean scent. The only exception is clumpy, clabbered liquids. When you pour an expired laundry detergent into an automatic dispenser, then it'll likely clog the machine.