What is puffin?

Puffins are diving seabirds. They are easily distinguished by their colorful beaks. There are three species of puffins: Atlantic, horned, and tufted. They belong to the group of diving birds called the auks. Like all auks, puffins are birds that spend most of their lives at sea.