How was the bismarck sunk?

After Bismarck sank the HMS Hood on May 24th, the British navy sent an armada to intercept Bismark. On May 26, the Bismarck was crippled by 16 biplane torpedo bombers. On May 27, (3) British warships attacked Bismarck, inflicting heavy damage. The ship was scuttled in the North Atlantic near France.