When does a baby sit up?

A baby will probably learn to sit independently between the ages of 4 and 7 months.

---

Most babies can sit independently from age of about 4-7 months, and shall be able to sit well for several minutes without support by the time they're 7-9 months old.

---

Roughly around 5 months. Some babies are a tad earlier. Some are a tad later