Are succulent plants poisonous?

While not all succulents are poisonous, it’s a good idea to know the few that are and what type of threat they may pose to humans and animals. Euphorbias contain a white sap in their leaves that can irritate skin, and Kalanchoes can cause animals to become sick if they eat the leaves.