What's a go fast?

The term “go fast” refers to a small, powerful high speed boat. It is sometimes called a “cigarette boat” due to its long, thin shape. Go fast boats originated during Prohibition and were used by smugglers to outrun law enforcement. Currently, they are mostly used by drug smugglers and the military.