What do donkeys like in minecraft?

In Minecraft, these are foods to feed a donkey listed by increasing health points restored: Sugar, Wheat, Apple, Golden Carrot, Golden Apple, Enchanted Golden Apple, & Hay Bale. A donkey will only eat if its health bar is down or if it is a baby donkey that is growing. otherwise, it will not eat.