What is o. b. s.?

OBS, or Open Broadcaster Studio, is a popular, free, open-source, and cross-platform, screencasting and streaming application, used by people to stream or record content from their computer screen for presentation on the Internet. It is available for Windows, macOS, Linux distributions, and BSD.