What color is a kit kat rapper?

It’s Red. However, THE WRAPPER WAS BLUE FOR FIVE YEARS. During World War II, a shortage of milk forced Rowntree's to switch from milk chocolate to dark chocolate in its Kit Kat bars. To signify the change, the company changed the wrapper from red to blue and dropped “Chocolate Crisp” from its title.