Is the galaxy bigger than a solar system?

The solar system is 4.6 billion years old. The universe is older. The solar system has a diameter more than 40 times greater than the distance to the sun, but the solar system is a tiny part of much larger galaxy. Our galaxy (Milky Way) is only one of billions of other galaxies in the universe.