What are the needs of red claw?

Though red-clawed crabs are freshwater creatures, they thrive in lightly salted water. Mix 1 teaspoon of sea salt per litre of 72-82°F water, and add it to the tank. Make sure to leave some areas above the waterline which the crab can reach to breathe.