How do you record on dish network?

To schedule a recording in the future, press the "Guide" button to display the Dish program guide, highlight the program you want to record, press "Select" and then choose "Record This" on the drop-down menu to schedule the recording. When the program airs, it is automatically recorded onto your DVR