When did soda come out?

The first soda machine was patented in 1819. In 1876, root beer started to be sold to the public and was flavored with more than 25 herbs berries and roots. The first cola-flavored soda was sold in 1881 and in 1886 Atlanta pharmacist, Dr. John S. Pemberton invesnted Coca-cola.