Who is the president in nineteen sixty three?

John F. Kennedy until his assassination, followed by Lyndon B. Johnson

---

John F. Kennedy was the president of the United States in 1963 until his assassination, when Lyndon B. Johnson, Kennedy's vice president, was sworn in.