Has california ever been hit by a tsunami?

Tsunamis regularly hit the coast of California. The worst in recent history occurred March 29, 1964 after the 9.2 earthquake in Alaska. A surge 20 foot high flooded 30 blocks in Crescent City. 100 people died as a result of the tsunami.