Where are the most shark attacks in the world?

In most years it is near Volusia County, Florida.

---

The location with the most recorded shark attacks is New Smyrna Beach, Florida. Developed nations such as the United States, Australia and, to some extent, South Africa, facilitate more thorough documentation of shark attacks on humans than developing coastal nations.