What is the song monkey man by the rolling stones about?

According to Wikipedia, Rolling Stone band members, Mick Jagger and Keith Richards, wrote the song "Monkey Man", as a tribute to Italian pop artist Mario Schifano, whom they met on the set of his movie Umano Non Umano!.