What is the fruit that starts with q.?

What is the fruit that starts with q.? Quince Quince. This fruit comes from the same family as pear, but can't be eaten raw. Slices of quince go well with apple in desserts such as apple crumble. Quince smells of perfume when cooked, and some people use it as an air freshener