Who is the multi headed dog that guards hades in greek myth?

KERBEROS (Cerberus) was the gigantic, three-headed hound of Hades which guarded the gates of the underworld and prevented the escape of the shades of the dead. Kerberos was depicted as a three-headed dog with a serpent's tail, mane of snakes, and a lion's claws.