What is the study of wumbology?

It's a term coined by Patrick Star in the cartoon show Spongebob Squarepants. It came up as Patrick explained the root word he came up with which was wumbo. It was featured on the episode titled Mermaid Man and Barnacle Boy 4 which aired in season 3.