What's the highest point in baseball?

In terms of scoring by one team in a single game, the Chicago NL team, then known as the White Stockings, set the record with its 36-7 victory over Louisville in 1897. This was the last of eight major-league games prior to 1900 in which 30 or more runs were scored by one team.