What is blue raspberry flavoring?

Blue raspberry is a manufactured flavoring and food coloring for candy, snack foods, syrups, and soft drinks. The flavor and color do not derive from any species of raspberry.

---

"Blue raspberry" is simply raspberry flavoring that is colored blue.