Do you know the story of brer rabbit?

Bre'r Rabbit is a central character in Southern Black American stories. Originally passed down as oral stories, many were collected by Joel Chandler Harris, apparently from an old man known as Uncle Remus. Harris wrote and published at least 8 books based upon the stories and songs by Remus.