What's the abbreviation for canadian dollars?

Introduced in 1858, the Canadian dollar (CAD) is the official currency of Canada. The symbol of the Canadian dollar is a dollar sign, with symbols such as CA, Can, or C followed by a dollar sign also sometimes used to distinguish CAD from other dollar-denominated currencies.