What happened to amanda knox in italy?

Amanda Knox was convicted of murdering her room-mate in Perugia Italy in 2007 even though forensic experts and jurists took a critical view of the evidence supporting the initial guilty verdict. Knox was released after almost four years following her acquittal at a second-level trial.