Who played m. in the james bond movies?

In the Eon Productions series of films, M has been portrayed by four actors: Bernard Lee, Robert Brown, Judi Dench and Ralph Fiennes. In the two independent productions, M was played by John Huston, David Niven and Edward Fox.