What's the difference between italian parsley and cilantro?

Parsley and cilantro both add distinct flavor and color to food, but they’re not interchangeable in recipes. Italian parsley has a mild, bright flavor that’s very versatile, while cilantro has a much stronger, citrusy flavor. Cilantro leaves are more rounded, while parsley leaves are pointed.